Alone

By RHAli

17/02/2008 (@ 14 years old)

 

Somedays I feel so down,

As though something oppressing is around

But no one else seems to feel it,

Not even a bit.

Everyone goes on so normally

And I feel as though nobody knows

The pain that I think shows.

If they look deeper,

I’m sure they’d find

The constant weeper

In the nick of time.

They see humour, laughter and flair,

Instead of the pain

That I know is there.

They don’t know of the nights

When all I could do is cry

Even though I try with all my might…

But someday I hope I’d get that call

So we’d talkAnd hopefully it’ll fix it all.

But in the mean timeI just pray

That my sanity with me will stay.

‘Cuz sometimes I feel so down

As though something oppressing is around

But no one else seems to feel it

Not even a bit.

 

Leave a Reply

