If Only You Cared

If only you cared

By RHAli

30/10/2012

 

I hide my tears because you don’t understand

I hide my tears because you don’t lend a helping hand

Sometimes I just need you to care,

Sometimes I just need you to be there.

A reassuring word when I’m down,

A hug, to undo my frown.

The one to tell my problems to,

The one who’ll know just what to do

Make the problems all disappear

Make a smile out of every tear

These simple things may not seem much to you

These simple things you know not what they do.

You’re the one I’m supposed to call on,

You’re the one whose supposed to be there from dusk to dawn.

 

But instead of be there,

You act like you don’t care

You tell me you’re fed up consoling me

You tell me it’s frustrating, you see

So I hide all my emotions real

So I hide how I feelI cover all my tears with a smile

I cover all my sadness, cover the pile

I’m afraid to make you mad

By merely showing you that I’m sad

I wonder how I am supposed to live this way

I wonder how I’m going to keep my emotions at bay

I wish you understood me, and how much it hurts so

But i don’t think you would ever understand, I know..

Leave a Reply

