This Feeling

This Feeling

By R.H.Ali

 

This feeling – I can’t explain it

Those three words I try not to say

Even though my heart itself is lit

I don’t believe this is the right way.

 

When you are filled with hurt or pain

My only wish is to make it go away

It’s like being in the desert without rain

When you’re upset – even for a day.

 

Solitude is all you seek

When your mind needs a rest

Like a hermit you retreat

Or like a bird to its nest.

 

Space and time is what you require

To find who you are

I try to meet your desire

And help from afar.

 

22/5/12

Leave a Reply

