This girl

By RHAli

15.09.12.

 

Her eyes, her enrapturing stare…

Those shades she uses to hide the glare…

The brown flip flops she likes to wear…

Even each and every unwanted tear…

 

She does not understand how I feel…

But I’m telling you this is real…

She may not want to believe it now…

But I’m telling you one day I’ll take a bow…

 

This girl knows not what she does to me…

Fact is, she’s oblivious you see…

From all my silent stares when she’s not looking…

To all my lame jokes about how she should be cooking…

 

I wish I could find the words sometimes…

To express just how I feel…

I want so badly to take her out to lime…

But then, would that break the deal?

 

I try to tell her just how special I think she is…

But the words don’t come out right…

My poor speaking skills is what ’tis…

And somehow everything ends up in a fight…

 

But this girl is my epitome of happiness…

She makes my world whole once more…

With her I need nothing else…

And I belong with her for sure!

 

Leave a Reply

