Too much

By RHAli

 

What is this feeling I get?

Do I even know?

Little things that bother me,

Does it even show?

And the thing is,

I’m sure why this is so.

 

But you try to make me happy

And so fail you do,

To realize that what I want

And all I ask for

Is to find a friend in you.

 

It may not sound right to you,

But all I can say,

Is that you try to hard and,

That is not the way.

 

I wish you’d not tell me

All the things you like

And all the things you see

In me that makes you oh so very happy.

 

Don’t get me wrong though,

I love that I can make your day

But really it gets too much

And I just had to say…

 

14/03/10

Leave a Reply

