My Review: Choosing the Right Man by Violet Duke

3

While I loved the first two books in this Nice Girl To Love series written by Violet Duke, I absolutely-over-the-top-adored this third installment.

In this novel, Abby, a ‘nice’ girl falls in love with two brothers. Connor is a ‘bad boy’ who captivates Abby in ways she never knew existed. Brian, his brother, has been Abby’s best friend for most of their lives. He is the typical nice guy who says and does the right things at the right moment. Abby also loves and cherishes Brian’s daughter, Skylar, as her own and has taken care of her for her entire life since Skylar’s mom, Beth, was terminally ill. Problem is, Abby loves both men and she does not know which brother has her complete heart. Her journey to find her true love comes with her being able to also find herself. The trials they all face land each of them exactly where they are supposed to be.

Choosing the Right Man is the epitome of a great series which for me, probably had to do with the fact that I was on the edge, hanging on to all the ups and downs Abby had to go through before she got the ending that was right for her.

In all honesty I was thrilled with the guy Abby chose as he was the one I cheered on from the onset and I all but jumped for joy when it happened as though Abby was my best friend.

This third book was definitely the best written of all three in this series. It was captivating to the point where I realized that I was smiling and crying right along with the characters. That to me, is a great feat for an author and huge cudos goes out to Violet Duke for making that happen. She definitely involves the reader and takes us on an emotional journey that we are sure to love.

I’m giving this book a complete five star review – it was just THAT good. I recommend this novel to anyone who’s looking for a great novel to dive their nose into – but please, read books one and two before you do!

(I received a free e-copy of this book in return for an honest review, and this truly is my honest opinion.)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

