My Review: Jaded Youth by A G Chambers

FIVE STARS FOR ADRIAN!

Epic. Mind blowing. Emotional.

Jaded Rein was even better than the first book! I was glued to it from the beginning.

The dynamics of Jade’s team changes drastically in ways that were unexpected and that made it so much better! I love the unexpected.

The relationships which A G Chambers creates are all unique in their own way and each character has their distinct personalities which all mesh effortlessly in Chambers’ writing.

When the team realises that they are being played, a new comer proves himself and helps the team prepare to fight a new battle which they did not even know was going on. Everything that happened previously, they discover was planned and merely part of the bigger scheme of things to get rid of Jade and her team for good.

The book closes in one of the most heart wrenching scenes of the series yet; and it left me mind blown.

I feel both a sense of excitement and depression when I think about reading Book 3. I’m excited because I want to see how the characters deal with this newest disaster; but I’m also depressed about it because it’s too sad.

That’s exactly why I’m hooked. They always said if you give your reader a good emotional experience they would be hooked; and that’s exactly what A G Chambers did so far!

I definitely recommend this series so far!

*I was given a free e-copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review; and this is what I truly think about the book.*

20140128-105825.jpg

Leave a Reply

