Edible Love By Radeyah!

Edible Love logo

Hi guys! It’s Radeyah!

Today I am beginning this series on my blog called “Edible Love” which will be dedicated to all the edible things that I create. Before you go on thinking that I know a whole lot about cooking and food, or that I want to pretend that I know a whole lot about cooking and food, let me set you straight from the beginning – I do not! I am just an ordinary book nerd who decided that I wanted to create this food series because food is love and love is all we need. Okay, okay, just kidding. I am actually starting this series because I am quite annoyed by everyone (and when I say ‘everyone’, I don’t actually mean everyone), who has been “on my case” lately about how I cannot cook, how I really need to learn how to cook and asking me what kind of girl / wife / mother will I be if I cannot cook!

Do not even get me started about the gender bias that exists where women are seen to be the ones who’s duty it is to put food on the table, because I will rant for about 1,000 words more, and that’s not why you’re here, and no, this is not me giving in to that traditional mindset, but quite frankly, I just got tired of people assuming that just because I do not necessarily have a whole lot of time to cook, that I cannot!

Don’t guys eat too? But honestly, don’t guys know that they become 100% more attractive to girls if THEY can cook and they don’t depend on their mothers, sisters and wives to do it for them? I thought they were independent humans… I feel the need to rant about this some more setting in, but I will leave that for another time: time and place Radeyah, time and place!

So, now I shall post all the lovely things I make in this new “Edible Love” series on my blog. Haters, come at me (p.s. I still love you)! 🙂

In this “Edible Love” series, you will find SIMPLE easy to do recipes that ANYONE can do, no matter how busy you are. My aim here is to show everyone how simple and easy preparing a delicious (and healthy) meal can be, with the occasional splurge on desserts, because come on, life is way too short not to have desserts! I will also include some random tips about food prepping and the time it saves you especially when you’re stressed and have a lot on your plate. HAHA! Look at me being all punny and whatnot! 😉

I welcome everyone to try any recipe that I post, and if you do try it, I’d love to hear from you. You can hashtag #EdibleLoveByRadeyah and tag or mention me! I have also created a Pinterest board called “Edible Love” (of course, I mean, what else?) so if you’re on there, feel free to follow my board and re-pin my pins!  All of my social media links are at the end of this post, so be sure to check them out.

If you decide to follow me on this Edible Love journey, (whether you are male, or female) I hope that you enjoy my foodie posts! Don’t forget to share the love with all of your friends!

Thanks for reading! I hope you stick around for the awesomesauce recipes coming at you!

Love,

Radeyah ❤

Find me: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram (personal), Instagram (bookstagram), Pinterest, YouTubeEdible Love Pinterest Board

 

6 thoughts on “Edible Love By Radeyah!

Leave a Reply

