EASY Midnight Snack – Tuna and Crackers | Edible Love

Hi guys! It’s Radeyah!

Today I will be showing you how to create the most satisfying midnight snack ever. Seriously, if you’re a big believer in tuna, you would love this one! I know I do!

JPEG image-02103DE01A9B-1.jpeg

You will need: 

Canned Tuna

Mayonnaise 

Onions

Pimento 

Seasoning

Crackers 

 

DICE IT

The first thing you want to do is dice up all the solid ingredients. So for me those were the onions and pimentos.

Tip: You can add absolutely anything else you may have on hand at the time, including hard tomatoes (and I say hard because you don’t want that squishy mess in your tuna, trust me), garlic (which I wish I had at the time), or even some fresh green seasoning. 

DRAIN IT

Pop open the can of tuna and drain out all the liquid. Once you are sure all the liquid is gone, empty the can into a small bowl.

Tip: I used a container with a cover, so I was able to put the remainder in the fridge for breakfast the next morning, since it was midnight! 

MIX IT 

Add all the diced solid ingredients from before, to the bowl of tuna. Then add seasoning: a dash of salt, a sprinkle of black pepper, pepper flakes and anything else you want to. Next, drop a dollop or two of mayonnaise to the bowl and mix everything together.

CRACKER IT 

Set out four crackers (yes four, it’s midnight after all, and you’re not about to splurge!) of your choice (you know, like the vital supply, crix) and scoop a spoonful of your mixed tuna onto each cracker and voilà!

IMG_1775

 

I welcome everyone to try this, and any recipe that I post, and if you do try it, I’d love to hear from you. You can hashtag #EdibleLoveByRadeyah and tag or mention me! I have also created a Pinterest board called “Edible Love” (of course, I mean, what else?) so if you’re on there, feel free to follow my board and re-pin my pins! All of my social media handles are at the end of this post, so be sure to check them out. Click here to see my introductory post and see why I started this Edible Love series on my blog!

 

Love,

Radeyah ❤

 

Find me:

Facebook (R.H.Ali), Twitter (@RadeyahAli), Instagram [personal] (@radeyahali), Instagram [bookstagram] (@exploringbooks2.0), Pinterest (radeyahakarhali), YouTube (RadeyahTV)

Leave a Reply

