Chicken Alfredo and Pasta | Edible Love 

 

JPEG image-74D9B253AC7D-1

Hi guys! It’s Radeyah!

Today’s #EdibleLove post is all about Chicken Alfredo and Pasta! Yum!

You will need:

Whole Grain Pasta

Salt

Black pepper 

Diced Chicken

Alfredo Sauce 

Onions

Garlic

Seasoning 

Pimento

Basil leaves 

THE PASTA 

To prepare the pasta, pre-heat a deep pot with water and wait until it is boiling. Add a pinch of salt (this is to ensure that the pasta does not stick together). Then, add the pasta into the boiling water. Put on the timer on your cell phone (yes, phones do that these days). Note the cooking time on the packaging for the pasta, but remember that what you’re looking for is for the pasta to be soft, since that is how you will know when it is done.

THE CHICKEN ALFREDO

Add some oil to the pot and heat for a few minutes. Chop up the pimentos, onions and garlic. Add chopped ingredients to hot pot with oil.

Add the seasoned chopped chicken to the pot and stir the pot until the chicken is cooked.

Add the Alfredo Sauce, salt and black pepper to the pot. I used the Artisan Three Cheese Alfredo Sauce for this meal.

Mix everything together and voilà!

I welcome everyone to try this, and any recipe that I post, and if you do try it, I’d love to hear from you. You can hashtag #EdibleLoveByRadeyah and tag or mention me! I have also created a Pinterest board called “Edible Love” (of course, I mean, what else?) so if you’re on there, feel free to follow my board and re-pin my pins!

All of my social media handles are at the end of this post, so be sure to check them out. Click here to see my introductory post and see why I started this Edible Love series on my blog!

Love,
Radeyah ❤

Find me:
Facebook (R.H.Ali), Twitter (@RadeyahAli), Instagram [personal] (@radeyahali), Instagram [bookstagram] (@exploringbooks2.0), Pinterest (radeyahakarhali), YouTube (RadeyahTV)

Leave a Reply

